Safety — one of our key values. We would like your experience on Pure to be extremely positive, so below we will tell you about the safety measures already implemented and what you can do to make your time here as easy and safe as possible.
All photos stored in your Pure album are only visible to you. Here you can upload photos from your phone gallery or take photos within the app itself using our camera. Any photos taken within the app will be marked as "true photos".
This is your private album. You can take selfies and save them at any time, then share them later with your chat partners whenever you like. Here, you can safely store nudes, they will not be visible in your phone gallery.
If you want to delete a photo from your album, open the photo you want to delete and click “Delete” in the lower right-hand corner.
The golden rule for taking nudes: make sure your face is hidden, and if possible, hide your tattoos. Also, make sure to use some creativity while taking nude, don’t show it all, leave a bit of mystery and intrigue.
HOW TO SEND SELF-SELFDESTRUCTING PHOTOS?
We all know that it is better to keep your nudes and sex-tapes under lock and key. But if you want to share them, we’ve taken extra measures to keep you safe. There is now an option to send self-destructing photos, your photo will open for a few seconds, just long enough to let your chat partner feast their eyes, then it will destruct forever.
If you see a white 🔥 icon with the text “SELF-DESTRUCT ON” when sending a photo, rest assured that it will be destroyed after your chat partner opens it. This will keep you safe from possible blackmail and useless nude collectors.If you want to leave a photo in the chat, all you need to do is disable self-destruct mode by tapping on the “fire” icon, it will become transparent and the text “self-destruct on” will disappear.
IN-CHAT SCAM NOTIFICATIONS
If your chat partner uses a trigger word that scammers often use in the chat, our system automatically sends you an alert. This does not necessarily mean that your chat partner is a scammer, but we advise you to think twice about the personal information that you’re planning to share with this person. Avoid switching to any external messengers—chat on Pure. As long as you remain on Pure, we can assure you that our safety measures will keep your chats safe.
HOW TO REPORT AND BLOCK USERS
To make Pure better and safer, we need your support. If you see any sort of suspicious behaviour,send us a report. Together, with you, can create a healthy online community. Make sure to check out our Safety and Privacy section.
You can send us reports directly from chats to notify us of any issues with specific ads. Please only send us reports if someone's ad or behavior goes directly against our Community Guidelines.
Click on the menu icon (with three dots) inside the chat or in the ad feed, select "Report" and choose the reason for the report.
By clicking on the menu, you will see the following options:
In the feed: “Hide Ad” (the person will disappear from your feed)
In the chat: “Leave the chat” (your chat will be deleted for both of you and you will no longer be able to text each other)
“Report” (you can choose one of the following reasons for reporting: sale of drugs or sex services, scam, underage and hate speech)
“Block forever” (the person will disappear from your Pure feed forever)
WHY WAS I BANNED?
We are creating a safe space for communication and we will only block users for good reason, read our Community Guidelines to learn more. For any of the concerns mentioned below, we will ban users permanently:
- Abusive behaviour or nudity
- Sale or mentions of drugs
If you think you have been banned unfairly please write to us at [email protected]app, we will take a look into your request.
WHAT DOES IT MEAN IF YOUR ACCOUNT IS FROZEN?
We will temporarily freeze your account for any suspicious behavior and our moderation team will review your account manually. If everything seems fine, we will get you back on the app within the next 24 hours, and all your chats will be restored (unless your chat partner left the chat).
HOW DO I DELETE MY ACCOUNT
We are sorry to see you go, but we understand that sometimes things don’t work out. To delete your account open “Settings”, tap on “My Account” and select “Delete account” at the bottom of the screen.
Here’s a tip: Instead of removing your account, you can hide yourself from the Feed by pressing the “Hide” button in the Ad settings. You can return whenever you’re ready. When you delete your account you permanently lose all chats, photos, and history associated with your account.