Please, return your device to vertical orientation and proceed with exploring the unique features of our app
Pure Get the Pure app Download
Club rules

What is Pure?

Pure is an anonymous app for meeting people in your area, spontaneously. There are no permanent profiles, and no integration with social networks. All you need is a selfie.

How do I start?

To get started, download the app, open it, and select your gender. If you’re female, the app is free. If you’re male, you’ll be prompted to enter your payment information. You will have a 7-day free trial before your subscription begins. We have more information on the trial, subscription, renewal, and how to delete your account below.

How does Pure work?

First, add a photo of yourself using your camera or saved photos. When you submit your photo, it becomes a meeting request, which appears in the app’s feed to people in your area. It will appear for one hour and then is automatically deleted — along any correspondence between you and other users. You can delete your photo at any time by hitting the “My Request” text at the bottom of your screen, and clicking “Delete Now”.

You will also see the photos of people who want to meet in your area, right now. If you’re interested in someone in the photo feed, hit YES right away! That person will be instantly notified of your interest, and if it's mutual, a chat window will open up for the two of you. If you have not connected with the person whose photo you liked, it does not mean that they said 'no'. It's possible that their meeting request has expired, or that they did not see the notification.

Once you are matched, you are given one hour to chat, get to know each other better, and most importantly, to arrange a meeting. After an hour, the chat and it’s contents are automatically erased, as if nothing ever happened. Because of this, we recommend that you don’t waste time with chatting — be bold: arrange to meet in person!

What is the 7-day trial?

Pure uses Google and Apple’s standard trial and subscription system. While females can join Pure for free, males have a free 7 day trial. After 7 days, the monthly payment for the subscription will be automatically charged to your account. You can cancel the trial at any time. You can also cancel the automatically-renewed subscription.

See the question How do I cancel a subscription/trial?

How to cancel a subscrip­tion/trial?

You cannot cancel your subscription or trial through Pure’s app, and we cannot do it for you. You must cancel any subscription or trial through the App Store or Google Play Store. Below are detailed instructions to help you cancel your subscription, depending on your mobile device.

For iPhone users: In Russian In English
For Android users: In Russian In English

Note: After canceling your subscription, you will be able to use Pure for the remaining days that you have paid for. When your subscription expires, it will not be renewed. You can opt back in at any time. Cancelling your subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments, and previously charged subscription fees cannot be refunded based on cancellation date Deleting the app or your account does not cancel your subscription. Subscriptions must be cancelled directly through the store.

If I delete the application, will my subscription/
trial be cancelled?

Deleting an application does not cancel the subscription or trial. The subscription and trial must be cancelled by you, using the directions above.

How do I change my payment information?

If you’re using an Apple device: Go to your phone’s Settings, tap iTunes & App Store, tap your Apple ID and select “view Apple ID”, select “payment information”, update your payment information, and tap “Done”.

If you’re using an Android device: Open the Google Play Store, touch the Menu icon and select “my account”, tap “add payment method” or “edit payment method”. If prompted, sign in to Google Wallet and follow the instructions.

How do I delete my Pure account?

We do not create profiles or permanent accounts for our users. Your chats are removed from our servers after an hour, and are not stored anywhere. We only have your picture, information about your subscription, and user ID — all of which are encrypted. If you do not want to use the application, simply remove Pure from your device, and unsubscribe from the App Store or Google Play Store. Thanks for giving us a chance!

See the question How do I cancel my subscription?

Can I get a refund of the money I spent on Pure? How do I do it?

If you are using an Apple device, all refunds are handled by Apple, not us. If you wish to request a refund, go to iTunes, click on your Apple ID, select “Purchase History”, find the transaction, and hit “Report a Problem”. You can also submit a request here

If you are using a Android phone, send the receipt for your payment from Google Play to with your order number, and we will process your request as soon as possible. You can find the order number in the order confirmation email or by logging in to Google Wallet.

If you have any other questions, write to — we're always happy to help you!

Note: Refund requests may only be accepted if requested within a month of the transaction date.

My account is blocked, what should I do?

Being blocked on Pure can occur because of a violation of our policies. The photo must be your own face, preferably smiling! Violation of this rule, or others, may lead to a ban.

Write us at if your account has been blocked, and we can review your case.

Why does Pure need access to my location?

Pure needs access to your location in order to submit a photo for a meeting request for people in your area. If you accidentally denied the app access to your location, go to the phone settings, find ‘privacy’, select ‘location services’, and make sure Pure is allowed access. If this doesn't solve the issue, you can try reinstalling the app.

Why does Pure need access to my camera or photos?

Pure needs permission to access your photos (or camera) in order to submit a photo for a meeting request. If you accidentally denied the app access to your photos, go to the phone settings, find 'privacy', select 'photos', and make sure Pure is allowed access. If this doesn't solve the issue, you can try reinstalling the app.

Why is Pure stuck on “Looking for people nearby”?

Try restarting or force quitting the app. On your device, go to Settings and make sure the GPS (location services) is enabled. You can also try turning location services OFF and back ON. You may have to open the Maps app in order for your GPS to pick up your current location. If the issue persists, please wait a few hours and try again.

If this is happening regularly, there may not be people in your area that are looking to meet right now. Try again at another time, or on another day. Also remember that Pure is still launching worldwide, and it may take some time for people in your area to catch on. You can help your local Pure community grow by sharing the app with friends.

I submitted the wrong photo. How do I change it?

Hit the X at the top left of the photo to add a new photo. If you’ve already submitted a meeting request, simply click “My Request” and delete your request. You can then submit another photo.

I’m not getting notified when someone wants to meet me.

Pure needs permission to send you notifications. If you accidentally denied the app access to send you notifications, go to the phone settings, find 'notifications', and make sure Pure is allowed access. If this doesn't solve the issue, you can try reinstalling the app.

I have another question not listed here.

If you have any other questions, write to — we're always happy to help you!

Pure Get the Pure app Download